For private customers
You can delete your private customer account at any time. For private customer accounts, we offer you either a deactivation of the customer account or a deletion. To do this, you must be logged in to your customer account. You can initiate this yourself under the following link in your customer account.
What happens if you delete or deactivate your user account?
- You will no longer have access to your user account for https://www.galaxus.ch/
- The registration of returns or warranty claims can only be done with the order number and is therefore complicated.
- You no longer have access to your orders, receipts or warranty information
- You can no longer participate in the community
In order for your account to be deleted, certain requirements must be met:
- There must be no open orders, invoices, warranty cases or returns.
- To prevent misuse, a deletion request must also be confirmed by e-mail.
- Regardless of the deletion of your user account, current product guarantees remain valid. In order to file a warranty claim or to return products, you will need the proof of purchase or the invoice from your orders. Before deleting your account, you should print or save the required documents.
For corporate customers
Corporate accounts can only be deactivated. In the case of company accounts, we have certain retention obligations which make complete deletion impossible.
Deactivating a company account deactivates all linked users. This means that no one can log in any more and no orders can be placed. Direct access to invoices or guarantees is also no longer possible. Warranty claims can be made retrospectively via the customer service by showing the invoice.